CaseEasy is a Canadian immigration platform with IRCC PDF autofill, a client portal on every plan and a paid IRCC portal autofill add-on. Starter is $99/month including one user, with extra users at $69/month. Pick CaseEasy for an established Canadian tool with daily form checks; Officio or immiBoard if you need trust accounting inside the practice tool; Clio if you are a multi-practice law firm; ImmiPractice if you want flat pricing for unlimited users and lead tools such as WhatsApp and Meta Lead Ads.
- CaseEasy Starter is $99/month including one user; each extra user is $69/month (checked October 2026).
- CaseEasy checks IRCC forms daily and notifies users of changes, but publishes no update SLA.
- A client portal is included on every CaseEasy plan; e-signatures need the Advanced plan or the CaseEasy Sign add-on.
- Officio, immiBoard and Clio include trust accounting; CaseEasy does not state it and ImmiPractice does not offer it.
- Docketwise, eImmigration and LollyLaw are built around US USCIS forms rather than IRCC.
CaseEasy vs competitors for immigration law firm management
CaseEasy is one of several tools built for Canadian immigration practice. Its closest competitors are other Canada-focused products — Officio, immiBoard and ImmiPractice — plus Clio, a general legal practice platform with a Canadian edition. Docketwise, INSZoom, eImmigration and LollyLaw are mostly built around US USCIS forms, so they are less suited to practices that work mainly with IRCC (INSZoom does document Canadian barcode-form support, but submission to IRCC portals is not described).
Facts below come from each vendor’s public pages, checked in October 2026. CaseEasy’s own compare page names no vendors — it compares itself with “form-filling tools” and “generic legal software” — so this is our attempt at a named, fair comparison. Prices change; confirm before you buy.
| CaseEasy | Officio | Clio (Canada) | immiBoard | ImmiPractice | |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Product type | Canadian immigration platform | Canadian immigration practice suite | General legal practice management | Canadian immigration CRM | Canadian immigration CRM |
| Entry price (checked Oct 2026) | Starter $99/month incl. 1 user; extra users $69/month | Solo, Pro, Ultimate in CA$; prices not shown in page text — ask Officio | EasyStart CA$129–139 per user/month | Solo CA$39/month (1 user); Team CA$103/month (3 users) | CA$89/month, unlimited users |
| IRCC form autofill | Yes; 25/day (Starter), 100/day (Advanced) | Forms included (“regular updates to forms”); count not stated | Not listed on its immigration page | States 400+ IRCC forms | Yes, unlimited; updated within 72 h of an IRCC revision |
| Published form-update timing | Checks “daily”, notifies on changes; no SLA | “Regular updates” included in fees | — | Not stated | 72-hour SLA |
| IRCC portal autofill | Pay-as-you-go from $25/case | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | No |
| Client portal | All plans | Yes | Essentials and above | Yes | Yes |
| E-signature | Advanced plan; CaseEasy Sign add-on | Listed | Via Clio Grow (add-on except Expand) | E-signed retainers | Yes, with audit trail |
| Trust accounting | Not stated; LawPay integration | Client/trust account listed | Yes, all plans | Yes | Not included |
| Online card payments | Stripe, LawPay or CaseEasy Pay | Not mentioned on pricing page | Clio Payments (cards) | Not stated | Not included |
| Data hosting | Canada — Microsoft Azure, Canada East and Central (stated) | Not stated on pages reviewed | Canadian hosting option | Microsoft Azure in Canada (stated) | Canada |
| Free trial | 14 days, no card; 30-day money-back | Not stated | 7 days | 15 days | 14 days |
Sources: CaseEasy pricing, CaseEasy integrations, Officio pricing, Clio Canada pricing, Clio security, immiBoard. CaseEasy’s plan cards do not name a currency; its calculator shows CAD.
What CaseEasy costs as your team grows
CaseEasy charges a base price that includes one user, then $69/month per extra user on both Starter and Advanced. Monthly list prices, before tax, as published in October 2026:
| Team size | CaseEasy Starter | CaseEasy Advanced | immiBoard | ImmiPractice |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 user | $99 | $199 | CA$39 | CA$89 |
| 3 users | $237 | $337 | CA$103 | CA$89 |
| 5 users | $375 | $475 | CA$153 | CA$89 |
CaseEasy add-ons can change the total: IRCC portal autofill (from $25 per case), employer management (+$129/month), IP restrictions (+$79/month) and extra storage ($2.50/GB/year). Enterprise, which adds SSO, role-based access, “SOC 2 compliance” and multi-office support, is quoted annually.
Who should pick which
- CaseEasy — you want an established Canadian immigration tool with daily form checks, a portal on every plan, integrated online payments and the option to autofill the IRCC portal itself on a per-case basis. Best for small teams where per-user cost stays modest.
- Officio — you want client or trust accounts, e-signature and form updates included in the fee, in one product.
- Clio — you are a law firm with more than one practice area and need trust accounting designed around law society rules; Clio launched Canadian legal accounting in Clio Manage in September 2026. Expect to add a separate tool for IRCC forms.
- immiBoard — you are a solo RCIC, want the lowest published single-user price, and need trust accounting and time tracking.
- ImmiPractice — your team has several people, your enquiries come from Meta ads and WhatsApp, or you run a calling team or several branches. Not a fit if you need trust accounting, online card collection or IRCC portal autofill.
How often are IRCC forms updated in CaseEasy?
CaseEasy states on its home page that it connects “directly with the Government’s website” to get the latest immigration forms daily, and that users are notified when a form version changes. It describes autofill of supported IRCC forms as one click, in under five seconds.
What CaseEasy does not publish is a service-level commitment — for example, “a revised form will be available within X hours of IRCC’s release.” A daily check tells you how often CaseEasy looks for changes; it does not say how long mapping a revised form takes before autofill works on it again. Those can be different things when IRCC adds or renames fields.
For comparison, ImmiPractice publishes a 72-hour SLA for updating forms after an IRCC revision, and Officio says its fees include “regular updates to forms and regulatory requirements” without a time frame. immiBoard does not state a timing.
How to verify during a trial
- Ask the vendor for its form change log for the last few months: which IRCC forms changed, when IRCC released them and when the updated version went live in the software.
- Pick two or three forms you file often, open the current edition on IRCC’s website and compare the edition date printed on the form with the one the software generates.
- Ask what you see while a revised form is being remapped: is the old version blocked, flagged or still offered?
- Ask whether the update timing is written into the subscription terms, or only described on the website.
- Validate a generated barcode form in Adobe Reader before you rely on it. IRCC says validated forms need Adobe Reader 10 or higher, and IMM 0008, IMM 1344 and IMM 5669 need Acrobat Reader 11.0.09 (IRCC help centre).
Does CaseEasy include a client portal?
Yes. CaseEasy’s pricing page lists “Client portal and secure communication” in both the Starter and Advanced plans, so you do not need the higher tier to get it. Its website describes clients sharing documents securely and communicating with their representative, alongside integrated email, secure client access, appointment tools and notifications. A customer testimonial on the site also says clients can track their applications.
Related features sit on different plans. Starter includes billing and online payments, appointment booking and email integration only. Advanced adds e-signatures, AI-assisted assessments and document review, and advanced workflow. Calendly is listed as an integration; Google Calendar two-way sync is shown as “Coming soon” and no Outlook calendar sync is named (Office 365 is listed for email).
All five products in this comparison include a client portal of some kind, so the useful question in a demo is what the client can actually do in it: complete questionnaires, upload against a checklist, sign, pay, book, or see status. Ask to log in as a test client.
Where ImmiPractice fits
ImmiPractice overlaps with CaseEasy on the core: IRCC PDF autofill with working 2D barcodes, a client portal (one-time email code, no password) and retainers with e-signature. It differs on price model and front office: one flat plan at CA$89/month for unlimited users, with Meta Lead Ads import, a WhatsApp inbox, a calling queue and branch data isolation.
It does not include trust accounting, online card or eCheck collection, two-way calendar sync, IRCC portal autofill or time tracking, and its SOC 2 Type II audit is in progress. If those matter more, CaseEasy, Officio, immiBoard or Clio may suit you better. See the full ImmiPractice vs CaseEasy comparison and our guide to immigration CRM costs.