Comparison · checked 22 October 2026

ImmiPractice vs Officio

A factual comparison to help you choose — including when Officio is the better fit.

The short version

Officio is a long-standing Canadian immigration practice suite: it auto-fills common fields on 400+ federal, Québec, PNP, citizenship and refugee forms, includes a client portal, client and trust accounts, e-signature and integrations such as Calendly, Dropbox and Google Drive, with higher tiers adding case management, an Express Entry assessment, time billing and an AI writer. ImmiPractice focuses on the front office as much as the file: Meta Lead Ads, a WhatsApp inbox, a calling queue and branch isolation, on one flat plan with unlimited users and customer data hosted in Canada.

Product facts checked 22 October 2026

Choose Officio if…

  • You need forms beyond the core IRCC set — Québec, PNP, Service Canada, citizenship and refugee forms
  • You need client and trust accounts inside the practice software
  • You want built-in CPD content, a website builder or an employer module

Choose ImmiPractice if…

  • Your team works leads from Meta ads and WhatsApp
  • You run a calling team or several branches with separated data
  • You want one flat price however many users you add
  • You want a published Canadian data-hosting commitment and recovery objectives

Feature comparison

CriteriaImmiPracticeOfficio
Primary marketCanadian RCICs, lawyers and consultancies (incl. multi-branch)Canadian immigration practitioners (also operates in Australia as officio.com.au)
Government formsIRCC PDF autofill (IMM 5257, 0008, 5669, 1294 and more); updates within 72 h; barcodes kept workingAuto-populates common fields on “over 400 immigration forms”, incl. federal, Québec, PNP, Service Canada, citizenship and refugee forms
Client portalIncluded — documents, questionnaires, appointmentsIncluded — complete forms, upload documents, status updates
Client / trust accountsNot included (payments and invoices only)Client/trust account listed in every plan
E-signatures & retainersIncluded, with reminders and audit trailE-signature listed in every plan
Data hostingCanada (stated)Not stated on the pages we reviewed — ask the vendor
Pricing modelCA$89/month flat — unlimited users (10% off yearly)Solo, Pro and Ultimate plans in CA$; monthly or yearly (pay 10 months, get 12). Prices were not shown on the page when checked — confirm with Officio
Meta Lead Ads importIncluded, real-timeNot stated publicly — ask the vendor
WhatsApp inboxIncluded (official Cloud API)Not stated publicly — ask the vendor
Calling team queueIncludedNot stated publicly — ask the vendor
Lead intakeVerified Form Menu link + QR codeProspects web questionnaire for Express Entry (Pro and Ultimate)
IntegrationsMeta, WhatsApp, your email mailbox, .ics / Google Calendar linksCalendly, Dropbox, Google Drive
AIAI add-ons on request (receptionist, case worker, counsellor)AI Writer (Ultimate); site says “Now powered by AI”

Officio information comes from Officio’s own public pages, checked 22 October 2026: Officio home page · Officio pricing · Officio immigration software · Officio immigration CRM. Products change — please confirm current details with Officio. Spot something out of date? Tell us and we will correct it.

What Officio does well

Officio covers a very wide form library and a full practice suite in one product: client and prospect management, documents, templates, tasks, assessments, a client portal, client and trust accounts, email and calendar, plus e-signature and integrations with Calendly, Dropbox and Google Drive. Its pricing page also offers a yearly plan where you pre-pay 10 months for 12 months of service.

Try ImmiPractice with your own services14-day free trial · no credit card · CA$89/month after, unlimited users

No credit card required14-day free trial

ImmiPractice vs Officio: questions

Is Officio or ImmiPractice better for RCICs?

It depends on where your time goes. Officio is stronger if you need a very wide form library (including Québec, PNP and citizenship forms) and client or trust accounts in the same tool. ImmiPractice is stronger if your enquiries come from Meta ads and WhatsApp, you run a calling team or several branches, or you want flat pricing for unlimited users.

Does Officio host data in Canada?

Officio’s pages we reviewed describe SSL connections, 24/7 server monitoring and third-party vulnerability scans, but do not state the hosting location. Ask Officio directly. ImmiPractice hosts all customer data in Canada.

How much does Officio cost compared with ImmiPractice?

Officio publishes Solo, Pro and Ultimate plans in Canadian dollars with a 10-for-12-months yearly option; confirm current prices with Officio. ImmiPractice is CA$89/month for unlimited users, 10% less when paid yearly.

Officio is a trademark of its respective owner. ImmiPractice is not affiliated with or endorsed by Officio.

WhatsApp us